A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas *Review*

I loved this book sooo much. I’m emotionally exhausted after finishing this beauty and in such a book hangover. I am going to miss these guys so much and I am hoping and praying that the next books to come out still feature them some how!

Goodreads Synopsis: 

A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

My Experience:

This was a great end to this trilogy. I loved each book and the story line beginning to end. SJM has an amazing way with her characters. I loved all of them and I truly want to be friends with the inner circle. Every time they’re all together doing something I end up thinking why don’t I have this friend group?!? Haha it’s ridiculous but yup I am jealous of Feyre’s life.

Oh and Rhysand. Talk about jealous. He is the ultimate book boyfriend. Considerable wingspan if ya know what I mean! He’s also just so intricate and wonderfully written that it’s easy to connect with him and feel what Feyre feels for him.

The war in this book was so good I was literally pulling my hair out reading the last 100 pages just waiting to see what would happen. Anxiety was real friends! SJM played it out perfectly and I sobbed so hard so many times gah all the feels!

I will say the reason it’s not 5 stars to me, is because I felt there was a little lacking with some things. Don’t read on if you don’t want spoilers although I won’t really say anything too spoiler-y… Anywho, I thought Feyre didn’t do much in terms of the war…I just feel like she wasn’t as much of a hero as she was being built up to be.  Also I don’t believe the Tamlin situation was handled too well..something just wasn’t right about that for me. I also felt like there was a bit lacking after the war. Or something else needed to happen..hmmm.

Other than that I loved being in this world. I laughed and cried and swooned and fell in love and I’m just so not ready to be done. Like I said I hope the next books involve the inner circle because I’m not ready to be done with them!!

Leave a Reply

